"Boost" billing on Performance plans




Only pay for what you need


Performance plans now give you the option to upgrade to a more advanced level for an additional monthly cost. You can therefore adapt your plan to suit your needs without permanently hiking up your bill.
This means that you will no longer have to pay for the new plan for an additional 12 months. You've instead got the option to upgrade to a more advanced level straightaway by paying an additional amount every month on top of your current offer.

Not only will you save money, you will also be able to upgrade or downgrade your Performance plan more easily without re-entering any long-term contracts. You will only need to pay the additional amount for the plan you used every month.

However, if you prefer, you can still pay for a new plan in one go by paying for the year up front.



Manage your load peaks!


How does it work?


When you request to upgrade to a more advanced plan in the Control Panel, you can choose whether to pay for it for 12 months up front, or monthly without any commitment (boost). With the boost option, you will be billed for your usage the following month.

Therefore, on the first day of the month we will send you a bill* for the additional amount payable for your usage of the more advanced plan over the previous month. This amount is calculated based on the highest level of plan you have to, and will be the same regardless of the number of days on which you used this plan over the month (from the 1st day in the calendar month to the last). If you upgrade to a more advanced plan during your first month on a hosting plan, the additional amount will be calculated on a pro-rata basis.

The price per level is fixed at 10.00 per month. If your basic plan is Performance 1 and you upgrade to Performance 2, your additional monthly cost will be 10.00 for as long as you continue using Performance 2. If, at some point, you upgrade to Performance 3, the additional cost for upgrading 2 levels will be 20.00 , just as it would be if your basic plan was Performance 2 and you to Performance 4. The maximum amount you would ever need to pay is 30.00 for an upgrade, or boost, from Performance 1 to Performance 4.

You're free to upgrade or downgrade to a different level from your basic plan in the Control Panel at any time. However, you may only downgrade to a plan that is less advanced than your basic plan by paying for a 12 month commitment up front, and you will not receive credit for the time/days that remain on your current plan.



*This bill will be displayed in your OVH billing account. You may pay it by setting up automatic payment or as an invoice. An invoice will be sent to you via email if necessary.

Boost your website in ... 5 minutes!


Billing examples


I use the Performance 1 plan, so I pay the full yearly amount for this plan when I order, 119.88 (12 x 9.99 ).
If I then decide to upgrade to Performance 2, I can either commit to this plan for 12 months by paying immediately for the year in full (12 x 18.99 ) and receive pro-rata credit for the remaining days of Performance 1; or take advantage of flexible billing by paying only 10.00 extra (1 level) the following month, and the months thereon after, for as long as I keep Performance 2 active.

If, during the same calendar month, I upgrade to Performance 3 and then 4, and then downgrade back to 3 or less, I will be billed for the number of levels between my basic plan and the highest level used.
In my case, as I to Performance 4, I will be billed for upgrading 3 levels, so 30.00 (3 x 10.00 ).

As the additional monthly cost covers the full month, may not be apportioned and is non-refundable, we advise you to wait until the end of the month to downgrade your plan so that you get the most out of your boost.



Get ready for sales and festive periods


If my basic plan is Performance 2 or above and I want to downgrade to Performance 1, this will involve downgrading to a less advanced offer than my basic plan. I will therefore have to re-commit for another year and pay for the 12 months immediately, i.e. 119.88 (12 x 9.99 ).

Additionally, I won't be reimbursed or receive credit for the days remaining on my current Performance 2 plan. I'm therefore advised to wait until the end of the month before downgrading to a less advanced plan.

If I upgrade from a Personal, Professional or earlier plan to a Performance plan, I must pay for the full 12 months when I place my order.

As is always the case with upgrades, I will receive credit for the time that remains on my current plan towards my new plan. I can then use the boost option to chop and change freely between the different levels of the Performance plan, in the Control Panel.




NB : You can change your web hosting plan automatically and easily, while keeping your data in-tact and without causing any service downtime.





Coming soon...


This flexible billing option lets you change the level of your Performance plan and only pay for what you use. The additional amount covers a full month and may not be apportioned.